The Barns - Testimonials

"An amazing place to stay in every form! The hosts Tony and Amanda were very hospitable. They made our stay very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Loved the sausages. There is enough parking space and the rooms are super comfy and well maintained. If I am in the area again, the Barns will be the place to stay. The previous ratings were not wrong, it is an excellent place to stay. Keep up the great work! Nothing really! "

20/03/2017 Peter - Booking.com

"Complimentary homemade cake and bottled water in the room was a lovely welcoming touch. The room itself was wonderfully clean and comfortable. Throughout the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a weekend getaway or a business stay. "

Anonymous - Booking.com

"Lovely stay Very welcoming owners. Cake was yummy. The room was outstanding. Had everything that we needed. Good to have a table and chairs so that we could sit and have snacks we took. Bed was so comfy and big. Breakfast was a real treat. Would book again. "

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple - Trip Advisor

"Lovely place to stay in lovely North Norfolk. Very clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast in a nice room with wood burning fire and very friendly staff."

18/03/2017 Thomas - Booking.com

"Lovely place to stay for a peaceful and quiet break. Amanda and Tony are communicative and friendly hosts that I'm sure would be glad to go the 'extra mile' if you need them to. The Rooms are warm , comfortable and have a hint of history about them. The Breakfasts are wonderful and you can even visit the chickens that laid the eggs that you will, most probably, thoroughly enjoy! I would highly recommend a visit to The Barns and will be happy to stay again if we're in that area. "

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple - Trip Advisor

" Amazing room, amazing bed. Breakfast was delicious. The couple who run it were lovely."

2014-05-06 Carl, Boston (GB) - Bookings.com

" Amazing room, amazing bed. Breakfast was delicious. The couple who run it were lovely."

2014-05-06 Carl, Boston (GB) - Bookings.com

" Comfortable bed and pillows very clean room, our second visit . very tasty breakfast all you could want for a b&b."

2014-05-03 Iris, Thaxted, Dunmow (GB) - Bookings.com

" Lovely room, well catered for including cake upon arrival. Fantastic breakfast with local produce. Really helpful advice on where to visit and good places to eat too. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it. Rooms spacious and very comfy beds."

2014-04-24 Elizabeth, Birstall, Leicester (GB)- Bookings.com

" The whole ambience of the accommodation and the delightful garden area. The helpfulness and friendliness of the owners made us feel at home. Excellent breakfast with a varied menu. Will certainly be going back again."

2014-04-29 Rachel, billinghay fen, lincoln (GB) - Bookings.com

" Best bed we have ever stayed in. Best breakfast in a while. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly this b&b is a suburb place to stay a must for anyone looking to stay in and around North Norfolk."

2014-04-23 Andrew, Duxford (GB)- Bookings.com

Totally brilliant

" Very warm welcome, lovely room and refreshments (even supplied chocolate cake which was yummy). We were house hunting in the area for a few days and Tony and Amanda could not have been more helpful.
Likes:
We have already recommended this B&B to our friends and family. Breakfast was wonderful, large choice and fresh tasty food , especially the bacon. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.
Dislikes: Too short. "

Philip - Mature Couple Stayed: Mar 14 - Top Rooms

Short 1 night stay

" Fantastic location, beautiful room and wonderful hosts........pretty good breakfast too !! If we are every in the location again we would use without hesitation. Just wish our stay was for longer. "

Genuine Hotels.com guest review 1 night business trip in Mar 2014, Hunty2 GB

Super accommodation, great setting, fantastic food & friendly hosts

" Relaxing comfortable and very stressless.good food,friendly atmosphere, excellent accommodation and local to the area attractions. "

Joan - Group - Stayed Mar 13

Lovely Place

" We had a lovely room, with tea & coffee. When we arrived we were given a cup cake to have with a cup of tea, which was nice, as it was my birthday.We had a lovely cooked breakfast. With home produce. They told us places where we could get a nice meal night. Very enjoyable stay. Nothing was to much trouble . Amanda and Tony were very friendly and helpful. They Knew the area, and told you the best places to visit. "

Sue - Couple - Stayed Feb 13

Outstanding

" This place was outstanding , a real Norfolk welcome , nothing was to much trouble, room was first class with so many touches you would not find any where... else. Including welcome cakes in room as well as the standard biscuits. Breakfast was served in front of a log burner lovely on this chilly morning . There was a ample table of choices of local preserves juices and cereal followed by choice of hot breakfast that was cooked to order all off which was local products topped off with thick fresh cooked toast , no supermarket bargains to be found !! And to top the whole visit were the owners of the barns who were gracious, friendly without being gushing I would openly recommend "The Barns" to everyone. And are looking forward to our next visit. "

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest on 23/02/2013

"Having stayed in a large number of top class hotels, I have to say that this Bed & Breakfast rated up there with them, it far exceeded many 3 star hotels... and was equal to a number of 4 star hotels - even exceeded one or two I have stayed in. Clean, spacious and comfortable room with many extras such as bottled water and delicious homemade cake on arrival; well appointed shower room and comfortable armchairs; even had lovely wine glasses in the room and the owners happy for you to enjoy a glass of wine in the room - a real bonus after a day of driving! Wonderful, freshly cooked breakfast and a supply of homemade preserves. Can not recommend it highly enough if you are staying in this area."

Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest on Dec 19, 2012

"Autumn mini break"

"What can we say about The Barns, Thorpe Market... well the welcome we got was very friendly with homemade chocolate brownies in our room! the room was extremely cosy, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was scrummy! all in all we both enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again in fact we would jump at the chance."

Philip - Couple - Stayed Nov 12 Review from Laterooms

"The perfect B&B"

"Visiting Norfolk for first time as part of a holiday tour. Wonderful setting. Superb service and rooms. Great attention to detail that made our stay extra special. Breakfast was great with wide choice of food."

PHarry - Mature Couple- stayed Oct 12

"Lovely relaxing break"

"Perfect break to recharge our batteries. Ideal location and excellent accomodation and hosts.
Weather was good for our visit. Had a relaxing stay and would certainly recommend to friends visiting area.
Breakfast very good, local and homemade and set us up for the day."

PHarryKathryn - Mature Couple - stayed Sep 12

"Fantastic B & B"

"We stayed at The Barns for 2 nights in September. Lovely room, extremely comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Fantastic hosts that go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable."

Neil - Young Couple - Stayed Sep 12

"Best B & B we have ever stayed at!!!"

We had the most restful holiday for many years. Even though the British weather let us down on a few days we were always assured of a very warm welcome every morning at breakfast. So very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble, always going that extra mile which can be lacking in so many establishments these days. Will definately make this known to family and friends!

Ian - mature couple - stayed June 12

"A very plesant stay!"

Really enjoyed the weekend would recommend it. It was the little touches like the freshly baked cupcakes and homemade jams that made the stay so nice and the owners were so friendly.

Suzanne - Group of Adults - stayed June 12

"Peacful and relaxing with a friendly atmosphere."

We could come and go as we pleased. Nothing was to much trouble. Room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Own table and chairs outside and use of garden area.

Teresa - Mature couple - June 12

"Fantastic quality of service and friendliness"

We were made very welcome by Tony and Amanda. The room was well appointed and the bathroom facilities were 5*. Amanda's breakfasts were excellent and the produce local and fresh.Tony and Amanda were also full of local knowledge and were always happy to go the extra mile. The location was perfect and the accomodation was very good. Although we were paying for our stay we felt as if we were staying with good friends.

Jeremy - Group of Adults - May 12

"Just what we were looking for"

We were looking for good-quality overnight accomodation in the right area, near to where the boat trips for the seals go from. The room was large, in an annexe with a lovely big bed, large bathroom and big shower. Tea/Coffee and TV, book of local facilities, etc in room, everything you would expect. Breakfast was served in a small barn with other guests and we have usful information from charming hosts about local area and a good pub to eat!

Geoff - mature couple - stayed Apr 12

"Friendly, Clean, happy and Sunny!!"

Very pleasent in a lovely location which was handy to the countryside as well as the coast line and beaches. We had a nice relaxing weekend and saw some nice sites that were recommend to us by Tony and Amanda, We were made very welcome and made to feel at home.

Marie Young couple - Stayed: March 2012

"Fantastic"

What can I say, it was fantastic.

Andy Young Couple - Stayed: March 2012

"Fantastic B&B!!!!!"

The couple who run it, Amanda and Tony, were very welcoming. The room was spotless and lovely! Breakfast was brilliant. We will definitely be coming back!!!

Marion, Mature couple - Stayed: March 2012

"Lots of character, friendly staff, comfortable rooms

our first visit to Norfolk and it was a brilliant first impression"

Mark Young Couple – Stayed: Oct '11

"Excellent

overnight stay but wish it was longer."

Belinda, Mature Couple – Stayed: Oct '11

"An accommodation gem for our too brief a stop-over.

No effort was spared to make our stay an enjoyable experience, even down to booking an evening meal for us at a nearby pub when we checked in and, the following morning before we checked out, photocopying for us a map and guidance instructions for an attractive walk in the area."

John, Family with older Children – Stayed: Oct '11

Get In Touch

A home from home in the centre of Norfolk. Please get in touch with us via the form below.

Name*
Phone*
Email
Offer*
Comments
footer spacer

Our Facebook Page

Come follow us on Facebook to find out all the latest, news, reviews, comments and offers for the The Barns, North Norfolk

We're On Twitter

Come read the tweets or tweet us yourself to find out or put your own experiences of The Barns, North Norfolk

Check out our special offers

Special Offers

All of our latest special offers can be found here!